Finalists in Crew Awards Ceremony Announced

Finalists awards dinner

The finalists of the fifth edition of the ACREW ‘Crew Awards 2022 Ceremony’, are to be hosted in Porto Montenegro, the superyacht marina and luxury lifestyle destination on 14th – 16th October 2022.

Superyacht captains, crew, the awards nominees, and finalists will be invited to attend a weekend full of activities in the Mediterranean’s luxury marina village.

Finalists enjoy dinner

ACREW invites all superyacht crew and captains to participate in the 2022 Crew Awards. Voting opened on the 6th May 2022 and the finalists were announced on the ACREW website on 10th June.

There are 20 nominations categories from ‘Best Charter Yacht Crew Award’ to ‘Best Deck Award’ and ‘Best Chef Award’ to ‘Environmental Crew Award’. The three finalists per category were judged via video interviews by the panel ahead of the main event on 14th – 16th October, where the overall winners will be announced during the ceremony.

The Crew Awards 2022 recognise superyacht crew members for professional excellence and personal achievements, who have proven to be the very best in the industry across all onboard departments.

This year’s finalists include:

Best Charter Yacht Crew Award

  • RoMa
  • Skyfall
  • Triumph

Best Private Yacht Crew Awards

  • EOS
  • Callisto
  • Zen

Captain Master Unlimited Award

  • Stelios Sarafoglou
  • Jari Lindgren
  • Sebastian Gerads

Captain Master 3000GT Crew Award

  • Chris Durham
  • Craig Coker
  • Sean Read

Captain Master 500GT Crew Awards

  • Garaham Loyd
  • Marko Mrdak
  • Kelly Gordon

First Officer Crew Award

  • Alexis Hennion
  • James Perryment
  • Dvid Philips

Engineer & TEO Crew Award

  • Mark Duncan
  • Bruno Ferreira

Purser Crew Award

  • Georgie White
  • Michelle Maree
  • Helena Sanguinetti

Chief Stew Crew Award

  • Julia Dobrogorska
  • Victoria Vaskevych
  • Megan Groenewald

Chef Crew Award

  • Matilda Migliaccio
  • Joshua King
  • Ben Descoteau

Stew Crew Award

  • Oleksandra Havrylenko
  • Liina Kimmel
  • Monica Hiemstra

Deck Crew Award

  • Carmen Hooper
  • Anita Dayan

Entrepreneur Crew Award

  • Chanel Marais
  • Jess Douglas
  • Lauren Wardley

Duty of Care Crew Award

  • Kayla Viljoen
  • Rafael Cervantes Mataix

Mentorship Crew Award

  • Chanel Marais
  • Rachel Cunningham
  • Karine Rayson

Environmental Crew Award

  • Nigel Marrison
  • M/Y Artefact

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Alona Zaitseva
  • Brendan O’Shannesy
  • Joey Meen

Professional Development Award

  • Ondreij Cizmar
  • Nicole Willmott
  • George Moss

Junior Crew Award

  • Sebastiano Chiesa
  • Jasmin Gosling
  • Melissa Beattie

Social Influencer Crew Award

  • Jacy Oliveira
  • LJ Strike
  • Nina Wilson
Finalists announced